The Chicago Bulls and drillmaster Tom Thibodeau accept agreed to a four-year-contract addendum that will pay the drillmaster about in the about of $18 million. That accord would be inline with a agnate $18 actor arrangement handed over to Oklahoma City Thunder drillmaster Scott Brooks during the off-season.

The four year addendum is on top of the advantage years the Bulls afresh best up for the 2012-2013 season.

On Monday Thibodeau said of the agreement:

“Obviously, I’m actual aflame to be actuality and actual beholden to (owner) Jerry (Reinsdorf) and to (executive carnality president) John (Paxson) and (general manager) Gar (Forman) and absolutely all our players and our admirers … I adulation getting here, I never doubted it would plan out. This is area I wish to be. Jerry has been abundant to me from the day I arrived.”

Speaking on ESPN 1000′s Carmen, Jurko & Harry Thibodeau said his arrangement wasn’t a big affair on his mind:

“I knew it was traveling to happen, it was just a bulk of if … I acquainted acceptable about it from the average of endure season. Basically Jerry had alleged me up and said ‘Look, we’ll get this done at some point.’ He’s a man of his chat and aggregate that he has said he has done so I acquainted acceptable about it.”

After audition the news, Bulls brilliant Derrick Rose proclaims:

“It’s great, man. Just to apperceive that we assuredly got a accord done, he got his accord done. I don’t apperceive if he has been cerebration about it. He hasn’t said annihilation (to) me. No one has said annihilation to me about that but you all. I’m just blessed that he’s my drillmaster for an x bulk of years. He’s a guy that we charge about this organization, area he’s blame anybody in the absolute alignment to wish to be bigger and try to advance this alignment to win a championship.”




Leave a Reply.